Sprint Retrospective #3

Hello Blog!

It’s time for my final sprint retrospective for Thea’s Pantry! 

For this third and final sprint, we were focusing on closing up issues related to the previous sprint and closing epics. My team was having issues with the automated testing and the test runner docker container. We were all previously working on our own tests, but because of everyone having errors with theirs, it was decided that we should all take the time to work on testing together to try to get at least one test working. And that we did.

The following are links for issues worked on, in collaboration with my team:

My team also tried putting our heads together to handle issues with the automated testing with test-runner, searching for any typos or missing components in the code that could be causing issues, and this work was also done in collaboration with another team.

What worked well was that we were able to spend this sprint working together more on issues and get through them instead of continuing to be stuck on several different issues at the same time like the last sprint. It also worked well communicating with another team working on similar issues especially when trying to handle errors they also faced so we could progress faster and get closer to tackling the issue.

I don’t think I have anything to say about what didn’t work well. I think communication was better this sprint than before and we all tried to look for things we missed in the code when trying to handle errors. I also don’t think I have anything to say for improving as a team. 

To improve as an individual, I think I could have spent some more time outside of class experimenting with the issues. Burnout and the buildup of outside commitments really hit me this sprint and the last, but I can work to improve my time and work management. Not too much time has passed since the last sprint retrospective where I said I hope to be more daring. I still believe that I need to work on being less afraid of breaking things when I make changes, but I do find security with how Visual Studio code shows some changes we made or displays some code before and after the change we just made. I also make notes of things I change to help keep track of what might mess things up, so I’m building my confidence with those.

This may be my last blog post, so “Good morning, and in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started